You submitted your videos, and now the 12 finalists for the 2018 Badger Sponsorship have been unveiled! It is time to vote to decide which lucky thru-hikers will win thousands of dollars worth of backpacking gear and resources, including their choice of any Gossamer Gear backpack.

Logo for the Badger Sponsorship

The finalists include:

  • Annah
  • Blake Augustine
  • Danny Meija
  • Erik Jarvi
  • Federico
  • Jason Holman
  • John and Kelsey
  • Lizzie
  • Nhandi Singleton
  • Rachel Thomson
  • Tahyana

This year's Badger Sponsorship winners are determined by a combination of a reader vote (30%) and The Trek's Expert Panel (70%). Voting ends at 10:00pm EST on Tuesday, January 23, and the winner will be announced on Wednesday, January 24th, on The Trek's website.

Learn more about the finalists, and make someone's year by voting for your favorite video in the poll at: